FAQ Q250: Can my customers modify or cancel their own reservation?

Yes, modifications / cancellations by customers are optional -- if you want to allow them, you'll need to give your customers a possibility to access these functions. In order to allow this, you can use the tags $(cancel_url) for cancellations, $(modify_url) for changes to the reservation (a variation called $(modify_personal_details_url) exists which allows only changes to the personal details of a customer). These tags can be placed in any of your emails sent out to the customers or in the template for the reservation details page. The reservation details page is probably the best place to embed these tags, it provides the "manage your booking" function. This page can be accessed by the customer via a number of ways:
Back to Frequently Asked Questions